“Changing Lives Through Pro-bono Financial Advice.”

    The NAPFA Consumer Education Foundation (NCEF) empowers consumers to achieve positive financial outcomes by supporting fee-only financial advisors in providing objective financial guidance on a probono basis. 

    NAPFA members’ commitment to Fee-Only services reveals a desire to act in the best interest of others.  Similarly, on a pro-bono basis NAPFA members support the underserved populations who need financial advice, but can’t afford it. 

    Please consider making a meaningful impact by supporting NCEF today. All contributions are tax-deductible and support the operations and programming of the organization.   We utilize these funds to make a life-changing difference for those with limited resources seeking a more secure future.

By making a monetary contribution to support NCEF you:

  • Take enterprising action on a cause whose urgency you experience every day

  • Ensure that NAPFA’s client-focused, fee-only values are strongly represented in the industry’s consumer outreach efforts

  • Support current NCEF pro-bono programmatic opportunities

  • Develop future national pro-bono opportunities for affinities you have served locally including the elderly, terminally ill, veterans, school children, women and those in poverty. 




Thank you to our generous NCEF donors in the past year…

Lewis J. Altfest
Giles Almond
Stanley and Jill Altmark
Mitchell Anderson
Scott Anderson
Lisa Archer
Baron Financial Group, LLC
Manohar Bartakke
Beacon Financial Planning
Marjorie Bennett
Milo Benningfield
Berkeley Inc.
Scott Blaesing
Michael Brady
Lesley Brey
Kevin Brosious
Todd Brundage
Budros, Ruhlin & Roe, Inc.
Scott Buttfield
Cabiniss Family Gift Fund
James Cantrell
Capital Financial Services, LLC / Bill Jerome
Brian Carlton
Charleston Financial Advisors LLC
Lynn Chen-Zhang
Richard Chiozzi
Andy Claybrook
Charles Clifton
CT NAPFA Study Group in
honor of Martha Kapouch
Steve Copeland
Steve Craffen
Jennifer Cray
James Daniel
John Davis
Jeff De Valdivia
Patrick Doland
Holly Donaldson in
honor of Marge Schiller
David Duttenhofer
John Ellison
Rick Epple
Gary Ewing
Richard Feight
James Fletcher
Scott Floersheim
Karen Folk
David Foster
Foundation for Financial Planning
Marjorie Fox
Johanna Fox Turner
James Freeman
Edward Fulbright
Michael Garry
Gasber Financial Advisors, Inc. / Gerald Gasber
Glenayr Wealth Advisors LLC / Joan Sharp
Therese Govern
Ken Gross
Jalene Hahn
Jennifer Harper
Peyton Hawkes
Mark Helm
Clarissa Hobson
David Hofstad
Holly Donaldson Financial Planning, LLC
Holzer & Company, Inc.
William Howell
William Hufnell
Dirk Huybrechts
Integrated Financial Planning
Stephen Johnson
Audrey Jones
Carrie Jones
Jones Financial Consulting, LLC / D. Alfred Jones
Michael Joyce
Rick Kahler
Steven Kane
Eve Kaplan
John & Martha Kapouch
Barry Katz
William Keffer
Jean Keener
Phyllis Keller
Andrew Kerns
Brenda Knox
Barry and Barbara Korb
Kulig Family Charitable Fund
Jennifer Lane
Tracy Lasecke
Diahann W. Lassus Trust
James Lee
Sophit Lee
Paul Lemon
Scott Leonard
Jay Levin
David Lewis
Gary Link
Lauren Locker
John Henry Low
Mary Malgoire
Therese Martin
Jeffrey McClarren
Wan McCormick
George McDaniel
McGovern Financial Advisors
Scott McLeod
Carey McNeal
Peter Melsness
Susan Miller
Michael Miller
James Milne
Lorrie Minor
Moser Wealth Advisors
John Moynihan
David Nash
Michelle Neiswender
Otto & Associates
Michael Pace
Christopher Parr
Partners in Financial Planning / James Pearman
Valerie Peck
Pivot Point Advisors
Portland Financial Planning Group / Brian Dietz and Thomas Rogers
J. David Principe
Reason Financial Advisors, Inc. / Patrick Doland
Jim Reding
Robert Reed
Stephen Reh
Christopher Revak
Sharon Rich
Safe Harbor Financial Planning / Steven Copeland
Jennifer Sanchez
Julie Schatz
Harry Scheyer
Margery and Eugene Schiller
Rob Schulz
Russell Schultz
Mark Seiler
Gabriel Shahin
Eileen Sharkey
Joan Sharp
Lydia Sheckels
Thomas Smedile
Roberta Jean Smith
Colleen Soares
Melvin Spain
Steven Stanganelli
Laurie Stegenga
Morgan Stone
Barry Swaim
TD Ameritrade Institutional
Joseph Team
Steven Thalheimer
Peter Traphagen
T. Rowe Price
Ron Valpey
Van Scoyk Family Foundation
Ronald Van Surksum
Evor Vattuone
Renee Weese
John Wenzel
Clare Wherley
James Williams
Donna Wood
Charles Zhang
Steven & Susan Zimmerman

Note: Every effort was made to assure the accuracy of this donor list. Please contact us if you have any corrections or concerns at  Thank you.




Privacy Policy
We keep your personal information private and secure. When you make a payment through our site, you provide your name, contact information, payment information, and additional information related to your transaction. We use this information to process your payment and to ensure your payment is correctly credited to your account.

Online Listing of Donors: We proudly list our donors on-line on If you wish to have your donation anonymous, please email:

Donations by check should be made to: NAPFA Consumer Education Foundation. Please mail checks to the following address:

Contact Us: NAPFA Consumer Education Foundation, 8700 W. Bryn Mawr Avenue, Suite 700N, Chicago, IL 60631, 847-483-5700 ext. 106,

Employer ID Number: 20-2025908



NAPFA Consumer Education Foundation
8700 W. Bryn Mawr Ave., Suite 700N
Chicago, IL 60631
(847) 483–5400 ext. 106